14 Glorious Years

After 14 years at the top, Samsung finally ended Nokia’s reign at the top this year! I’ve used an 3310, N-gage, N-gage QD, 6233, N95 & then an N70 so I’ve kinda been a Nokia fanatic for nearly a decade before moving onto Android/iOS & Windows Phone. I’m still waiting for the right Nokia phone to switch back & with how Microsoft are planning things, looks like I may have to wait till Windows Phone 8.

Nokia have some stiff competition from local Indian manufacturers like Karbonn, Spice, Micromax to name a few. The biggest advantage Nokia has in the Indian subcontinent is their quality of construction & warranty they provide. I’ve had many friends use many of the local brands & all of’em have switched back to either a Nokia (or) Samsung! From what I hear, the local manufacturers do not honor warranties

